Ao Dai

For those who haven’t heard my complaints yet, I’ve recently been made to wear an Ao Dai to a work event. So, as one does in Vietnam, I had one made for me (by a colleague’s very generous wife). In the end, it wasn’t nearly as uncomfortable as everyone said it would be. That aside, I defo do not have the slight Asian figure necessary to pull it off – it was lovely to see all the other girls dressed up though!

20131221-124100.jpg

Of course there was an event after the event, during which I changed into something less high-waisted/transparent/easy to trip over/easy to ruin (yep, I’ve already spilt red wine on my silk Ao Dai). Anyway, these are a few work people.. yo.

20131221-124107.jpg

(Photos by CP’s Pierre)

Comment?

