A Force to Heal Grief

Laying in bed, watching a clip about a Japanese artist who uses salt as his medium (and as a force to heal his grief), and suddenly the wee grasshopper I’d sussed out earlier jumps on my head and onto my laptop.

Silly. I forgot all bugs seem to think my laptop is that special organic glow they’ve been searching for all their life.

Stayed in the same spot for ages, grooming himself and such. Kind of looks like he’s eating his skin. No idea what’s going on really, and that’s exactly when I could’ve used a zoom on my camera – that said, I didn’t even use my camera for this, just the iPhone 5S.


Music: Yann Tiersen – Lara’s Castle

Eventually I got rid of him.. and hoped he survived the three-story distance to the ground from my apartment. I assume they can fly. ..Right? Right.

 

[Canadians, get with the program. Apparently Yann Tiersen music on YouTube is blocked in Canada. I’ll just have to email you the video. Go buy some Yann Tiersen. He is great.]

Comment?

